What this is all about

Basically, I wanted a new challenge. I wouldn’t call myself particularly fit. I played football when I was younger, and was OK at cross country. Apart from that, most of my exercise involves walking to the bar or eating pies.

So, when Gilley mentioned to me a Man v Horse marathon in Llanwrtyd Wells, I thought it was a challenge I should accept.

In a nutshell, I have about half a year to train for the 22 mile race.

The aim of the game  is to beat a horse. Yes, a horse. Although not technically a marathon, it is considered tougher than a 26 mile race due to the terrain of the track.

I will tell you more about that as the weeks roll by. For now, I will update you with my videos and stories of my training.

Thanks for dropping by.

No Responses to “What this is all about”

Leave a Reply

